A Little Disappointing News

I have some disheartening news to report. Adopted Mom To Chazz will not be going to the BlogPaws 2011 Conference in Tyson’s Corner, VA next month.

I have just undertaken the fiscal responsibility for a new dog business, and with my other bills & commitments find it too difficult to allocate the money for the trip. Yep, it sucks to put it bluntly. I am very, very, very disappointed; but feel I have no alternative.

I am also so new to the pet blogging, dog business, pet community — that I have yet to build up the kind of networking, support, where I might be able to get sponsorship for the BlogPaws trip. So, there you have it.

We are going back to our booth tomorrow for the 7/31 MuttMania – Silversun Farmers & Artisans Market, here in Los Angeles. I hope to seeĀ  more foot traffic this week. I have wonderful Peanut Butter/Carob and Banana/Oatmeal dog treats that we will be giving away at the booth, along with a nice drink of water for any dogs who stop by and say woof!

So, I’m going to do a last check to make sure I have everything for tomorrow.

Wish me luck. Thanks for stopping by the blog.

AMTCTD*

*Adopted Mom To Chazz The Dog

Chazz examines the merchandise display, to make sure it is dog-friendly!

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, BlogPaws Conference 2011, MuttMania. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

