Hold Up…All is Not Lost

I have reached out to the powers that be, and there still might be hope for me to attend the BlogPaws2011 Conference in Tyson’s Corner, Virginia next month.

We are brainstorming, and hopefully will find some alternatives.

One lovely lady from HeartstringPets, of Missouri, quite a ways away from where Chazz The Dog & I live in Southern California has graciously offered to share a room at the conference. Hopefully we can work out some arrangement for that.

Ok, well it was a long day for MuttMania at the Farmers Market yesterday. It was so humid & muggy. I don’t know if that effected the foot traffic, but the comings & goings were sparse at times. I made my day, which is the way everyone judges these things – but it was a long, hot, kinda boring day with not enough people or dog interaction to suit me.  I have prepaid for 2 more weeks, and then I will have to make some kind of decision at that point. Do I continue with this market? Do I try another market? Do I get out of the farmers market business entirely? I’m really not sure what I’m going to do.

Anybody out there have an opinion on this?  I would appreciate your comments.

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, BlogPaws Conference 2011, MuttMania, Pure Chazz. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

