Special Holiday Message from ChazzTheDog

HOLIDAY GREETINGS

Pawwaves to all my pals. I wanted to take this time, as the days get busier and go quickly to wish you all Happy Holidays!

It is important at this time of the year to enjoy your family and furriends; to gather for food, music, and celebration – whatever your traditions. To remember with fond memories those who have left us in body; but always remain in our hearts in spirit. We never lose the love we have for them – never.

And let us remember that while we all belong to different families, we are all part of a bigger family. We  all share the important things. To have a furever home, to be loved and give love.

Let me tell you a short story: About two years ago when i first came to make this blog; I was asked to join a Dog & Kitteh Christmas Choir. I was very pawcited to be asked to join the group.  But I thought I had better tell them that i don’t celebrate Christmas, because I’m Jewish. Now that didn’t mean I didn’t know all the words to the Christmas Carols, because I do…and I wanted to be in da singing group.  They said that was okay, I could be in da group even though I celebrate Chanukah. We should respect everybody’s personal traditions cause that’s what they believe.  Just because people (or dogs) were raised in different cultures doesn’t mean we can’t respect them when they are different then us…

Chazz at the AnipalChoir

So that’s my  message as we enter this Holiday Season. Shopping, cooking, baking,  wrapping presents, will keep us all very busy in these days leading up to the end of the year and through New Year’s 2013.  But it is also important to remember these things. Peace, Love, and Harmony. It’s mostly all we have to give to one another.

Happy Holidays,

ChazzTheDog

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on November 25, 2012, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, Pure Chazz, Social Networking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Pixel, Otis, #AngelJinny & Mama

    Beautifully said Dear Chazz! That’s our wish for 1013 as well! Did the choir let you sing I Had a Little Dreidle? SMOOCHIES, PIxel, Otis & #AngelJinny

    • Oh fanx Aunty Jodie, and Pixel, and Otis, and Angel Jinny…i just wrote what was in my heart that i wanted to say. Lots of sad things are happening in da world and i jus wanted pals & their hooomans to member the gud fings. 🙂

  2. Pixel, Otis, #AngelJinny & Mama

    Oopsey, we meant 2013! Dang Paws not typin so well!

  3. Eggsactly right, little buddy *high paws* We’re glad you let us know so that we can send our best wishes for occasions impawtant to you that we may not have been aware of *hugs* I love it that we have furiends of all different nationalities and beliefs – makes us all the richer for it. You’re a champ, Chazz. I’m so proud to be your furiend. xx

    • Hi Thomas & Winnie too. Fanx for yewr comment. I just wrote what was in my heart. I want all pals to have safe homes and be kind to one another. That goes for their hoomans too. 🙂 You live beary far away and I appreciate yew reading my bloggy. Thomas you are one of my heroes. HUGS xoxo

  4. Eggcellent post Chazz!

  5. Oh fanx Rumpy. I appreciate yew reading my bloggy and leaving this nice comment. I hope we stay pals for a long time. 🙂

  6. wonderful! I think it is impawtant for people to realize that many of us observe different things, but as you said…it’s about “peace, love and harmony”

  7. Fanx Caren, Dakota and Cody. Yes, it was in my heart, so I wanted to tell my pals and their hoomans. I wishing ebrybuddy good and sweet holidays!! Awoooooooooooooo p.s. I had a lil dreidel, i made it out of …. TREATS!! ha ha ha

  8. CHAZZIE! How’d we get knocked off your bloggie’s feed list? *Glares at Mommy* We have missed reading your bloggie!! (Of course the MOM being so busy these past few months is NO excuse *glares HARDER at Mommy*)

    Well said about the holidays. We sooo excited about Chanukah. Are you?

    • Ut oh, dat no good if yew can’t read my posties! Yes we beary pawcited about Chanukah. Listen to my new song…”I had a lil dreidel, I made it out of TREATS”

        Bwahhaha

        Glad you back wif us pal!

        ChazzTheDog

Leave a Reply

