It’s A Long Story…But Here’s What’s Been Going On – 6.09.12

Hey Readers. It’s been almost a month since we last posted. AdoptedMom says the story is long, but I ‘member it all so me, ChazzTheDog is writing this post.

It started about 2 months ago, when Mommie got a notice to leave house where we lived for 5 years in Eagle Rock, CA. So we had to pack up all my doggie stuff and Mommy’s stuff too and put it in storage. Mommie started to look for a new house for us, but no one wanted to rent to Mommie cuz of me!!! Pfftt!

We came to stay with Mommie’s friend in Long Beach, CA, about 45 minutes South of where we lived in Northeast Los Angeles.  We are very grateful to have been taken in specially cuz there are 2 other dogs who live here, and ———> 2 cats!!! Live cats, not virtual kittehs like I furriends with on Twitter, and at #Nipclub.   At first I had to stay in the bedroom. Then Mommie said I could run in the hallway too. It is very different then my house with my doggie door. I was very stressed by all these changes – and started to do bad doggie behaviors. Least that’s what Mommie called them. I pooped in the house. I barked at everybody or dog that walked by the front door. I was licking like mad. Today I ran after another dog to fight with him. Mommie is very upset; but I am upset too!!

I want my own house! I don’t like being closed up in one room, specially when I’m used to running all over the house inside and outside too. It has been very hard. I try to be good, but sometime I have to bark, my loud piercing ShibaScream and nobody likes it especially Mommie’s friend. The two cats who live here are a boy and a girl..or an old lady as they call her. Mr. Snickers is da boy, and Bouncer is da old lady.  Mr. Snickers is sneaky and tries to run away all the time if the screen door gets open. Bouncer just sleeps in her chair and hisses at me if I get too close. Sometimes I pounce on Snickers when he goes by. He stares at me and teases me all the time, he is a CAT!

Good news, Mommie finally found an apartment for us. They not even charging a pet deposit or pet rent. We happy bout dat!!!  We get to move in about 2 weeks. Mommie asked them to paint the apartment so it is all nice and fresh for us. They said yes.

Meanwhile our good ole car is no longer. The head gasket blew, oil ended up in the radiator. It was a mess. Mommie had to send car away on back of flat bed truck. I was waiting while Mommie moved stuff out of car into rental car. It was sad. We had dat car a long time, it was 16 yrs. old and now it gone….

So Mommie having lots of stress too and that not good for her health. But we think things are starting to turn around now. We are hopeful again that soon we will be able to go back to the ER Farmers Market. where we haven’t been for over a month.  OH, I forgot to say our new house is back in Eagle Rock. Yay!

More to come…pics are acting dumb. Will post 2mrrow

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on June 10, 2012, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, Pure Chazz, Social Networking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Oh noes! No wonders you aren’t gonna be at BlogPaws! Teri and Coco will have a Niptini for your and toast to the start of a good year for you and your mom! You both deserve it and yes, thank goodness for friends to help you out, even if it made you ShibaScream!

  2. Thanx Teri…appreciate and need the positive thoughts/toast. We trying to be pawsitive about things going forward!

  3. oh dear! So sorry you’ve been going through all that. We’re thinking pawsitive thoughts for you!
    Diane and Cosmo

  4. Very good written article. It will be helpful to anyone who usess it, as well as myself. Keep doing what you are doing – i will definitely read more posts.

  5. ohhhh nnooooooooooo!!! you have had MORE than your share of aggravation!! OMG those evil forces need to focus on someone else!

    We are soooo sad that you will not be at BlogPaws….you are going to be TERRIBLY missed. it won’t be the same without you.

    Please take care of your health and give Chazz a big kiss from me and Mom!
    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Fanx Dakota and Caren. We disappointed bout Blogpaws conference but that the way it goes dis year. We prepare for 2013. We gonna be moving weekend of conference..so we happy to be getting into our new home.

    Chazz and Adopted Mom

Leave a Reply

