National Dress Up Your Pet Day – Will You?

So today is Saturday, January 7th, 2012. AdoptedMomToChazzTheDog has just became aware that a week from today, January 14, 2012 is a national holiday.

A national holiday, why which one is it? Do we get off from work & school? Are the banks & post offices closed? Is it one of  those one’s for  President’s that they move around, add a weekend to it to make a long week-end away from work? Will there be any parades, televised news coverage?

Nope, ‘fraid not. This coming Saturday, January 14th,2012 is none other then National Dress Up Your Pet Day. Okay researching the most obvious first question – here is the fruit of my labor asked & answered.

How did National Dress Up Your Pet Day Get Started? We have no idea, but it seems like a great way to have fun with your pet while giving him or her a little extra attention for the day.

Collected in a Google Search*

So let’s just plain  ole get down to it.

Do you think this is a good idea for a pet holiday? Will you dress up your pet on 1.14.12? Who do you think created this holiday? How does your dog or cat react to wearing pet clothes?

The best answers to these questions 1 or all 4 will win a signature Tote Bag from Pure Mutt, Inc. Click on link to read about the good work they do for mixed breed shelter dogs.

Just leave a comment right here at AdoptedMomToChazzTheDogBlog, and our judges will make their decision by January 14th. Limited to USA entries only please.

Oh, and if you would click the LIKE Button, or are interested to subscribe here that would be really helpful too!!

*AdoptedMomToChazz wishes to note we could find no author or artist of this image to make attribution to. It appeared in a general search, and hope not to have flaunted anyone’s rights. Thank you.

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on January 8, 2012, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, Chazz's Friends Gallery, Pure Chazz, Social Networking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. WHAT? Don’t you dare dress me up Jen! Oh, for a cookie? Well, how about a hat, I could wear a hat. That’ll do.

    • Rumpy Dog, You also have now qualified with an entry into the GiveAway for the Signature Logo Pure Mutt Inc. Tote Bag.
      Please remind your Mom to check back on January 15th when we post the winner.

  2. Nope!! Won’t do it! Mom will occasionally put a hat on me or my kitty brother, or a shirt for a 2 second photo……….but dress us up for the entire day?

    Fuh-get about it!

    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Hey Dakota, furgot to tell you that this qualifies as an entry in our GiveAway. Be sure to remind your Mom to check in at AdoptedMomToChazzTheDog blog on January 15th when we post the winner of the Signature Logo Pure Mutt, Inc. Tote Bag.

  3. I guess it is as good an idea as any for a dog holiday, most of the dog pawties in my town involve dressing up. I don’t know if I will dress up on the 14th or not, depends on the weather and where we are. If it is freezing, I will wear something. I usually only dress for special occasions or for cold weather. I will wear my Mardi Paws dress when I am in the parade, but not for the whole day. I don’t know whose Idea it was, but I’d guess a small dog owner in either CA or NY. BOL!!! I don’t mind wearing clothes, as long as mom leaves my head and my paws nekkid. They feel about the same as my harness and work vest, so no big deal. I will say I am not fond of pants though, I pull my back legs out and the pants flop around like a cape. BOL!! Mom only puts properly fitting dog clothes on me. I do not think I would like those costumes that have arms hanging on the sides, I think I would attack them. BOL!! My Maltese pal used to love dressing up, until one of the grandchildren kept trying to dress him in clothes from Build-a-bear. He likes when an adult dresses him in dog clothes still. He acts proud when he is dressed up, I act like nothing is any different. I guess I ignore the clothes. BOL!! I do give a good shake out once mom takes them off though, just like I do when she she takes my harness off.

    • Thank you very much for your comments Pepper. We will consider you as having entered our GiveAway here at AdoptedMomToChazzTheDog blog.

      Remind your Mom to check back on January 15th, when we will have read all the entries and post the winner of the Signature Logo Tote Bag from Pure Mutt Inc.

      ChazzTheDog & Adopted Mom

      p.s. if you would like to have your picture included in Chazz’s Friends Gallery here at the blog, kindly email a pdf or jpg to adoptedmomtochazz@gmail.com. We will notify you when we upload it.

      Awooooooooooooooo XO

  4. Oh yes I will dress up. Should it be a formal or just everyday clothes because I wear boots, coats, t shirts or some type of clothing everyday. I can’t run around naked now can I . BOL

    • Hi and thanks for the comment.
      You are now officially entered into the Signature Log Pure Mutt Inc. GiveAway.
      Be sure to remind your hooman to check back on January 15, 2012 to see the Winner!

Leave a Reply

