Preparing For The Holiday Season…10.5.11

Well, now is about the time I look around and think of all the things i still want to do ..or need to get done…or want to say….before the year ends.

There are wonderful projects & events coming up, birthdays, family get togethers, celebrations, shopping, cooking, wrapping presents, visiting, parties, and making time to help others, and take care of myself.

Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, Chanukah, New Year’s….

How do you take care of yourself or others during the Holiday Season?

 

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on October 6, 2011, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. We are not much for holidays. But my birthday is coming up and that’s a day we DO celebrate! woo woo woo!

  2. We are big Halloween fans in this house. I treat myself to some pumpkin carving and roast the seeds. I love doing that every Halloween. Our little Toby usually gets dog cookies in different holiday shapes. And my husband gets treated to pumpkin pies.

  3. Yes, my mom was a big fan of Halloween and I continue the tradition. It’s just so much fun. This is of course my 1st year with ChazzThe Dog…so we will see how that all turns out. He’s more of a nudist, not much for clothes, but I still buy him a few things. I think I will have him in a hat/collar type of outfit at least!

Leave a Reply

