BLOGPAWS2011 AdoptedMomToChazz Speaks Out – Pt. 2

Now let’s see, when I left off, well you know what I’m going to methodically go thru & review all of the different aspects of the conference.

    WELCOME RECEPTION

I’m embarrassed to say, but I think the biggest questions on the minds of many of us attendees going into the reception was, “Is there going to be dinner? Do we need to make arrangements to get something to eat?” Never fear, the BlogPaws Event Team & The Sheraton Premiere had it covered! They did a fun “Mashed Potato Bar”. In a martini glass you got around 2 scoops of either white or sweet potato as a base. Then you went down the line and loaded up on toppings, green onion, bacon, broccoli florets, grilled or red onion, sourcream, quacamole, roasted peppers, & more. Yummy. After that they had salad fixings, some pasta, and dessert.

Let me go ahead right here and tell you the eatin’ was good all three days of the conference. It was tasty, artfully presented, and there was plenty of it. In the infamous words of my dear departed Grandmother, “If you left the table hungry, it was your own darn fault!” And for you cheesecake gourmets…well let’s just say there was fruit topped cheesecake, marble cheesecake, plain cheesecake, & chocolate cheesecake. Okay I guess it’s clear I like to cook & I like to eat. So sue me. I was raised to appreciate the time, money, and preparation that goes into putting a meal on the table–and unless you’ve got a real good reason – you better eat your food.

I’m going to stop here, and I promise the next installment will cover workshops, breakout sessions, exhibitors, etc. I just want you to get the full flavor of the experience, to the best of my blogging ability.

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, BlogPaws Conference 2011, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yep…the food was very fun, tasty and plentiful!

Leave a Reply

