Thought I Had Concluded My Pre Trip Posts, But Here’s One More

Well, I thought I would just work down my to do list today, and I am. But I think I need to comment on the fact of the East Coast Earthquake today, epicenter Virginia. Yep must be all those Pet Bloggers flying in for BLOGPAWS, commencing Thursday.

WOW, what are the odds?

Well, the good thing is as a Southern Californian I’ve had a lot of experience  with quakes, aftershocks, rolling, shaking, etc.  I plan to not let that deter me, and to have a marvelous time on this trip.

I just figured out the the dedication of the Martin Luther King Memorial @ the Capitol Mall will be celebrated this Sunday, the anniversary of the “I Have A Dream Speech”, the final day of my trip. I just may have to forgo my other plan and try to be a witness to this historic event. They have public standing places set aside, Barack Obama will be speaking, I’m not sure I can let that opportunity go by.

Well, I will end this particular post with what has been the inspiration for the entire blog, MuttMania, BlogPaws,etc.  And that of course is Chazz The Dog. I gave him a bath about 30 minutes ago, in anticipation of his sleepover visit w/ his Uncle Matt & Cousin Gulliver.  I drop him off tomorrow late morning, then drive on into Long Beach.  I keep asking everybody if he is going to forget me over the 5 day visit?  This is the first time we will be apart since I adopted him in January.  I hope he has a good time, and I know he will. It’s just that I’m really going to miss him.  He is such a good little guy!

Ok folks, I’m gonna go brush & furminate Chazz’s coat & he will be all set.

Signing off for now. Planning to blog from the conference…so look for that.

 

Adopted Mom To Chazz

 

 

 

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on August 23, 2011, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, BlogPaws Conference 2011, Farmers Market, MuttMania, Pure Chazz, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cosmo Havanese and I will be at BlogPaws. We travel a lot so we hope to run into you there! (We got your note in the BlogPaws travel community).

    Cosmo will be the one in the black and white fur coat, so if you spot us, be sure to say hello!

    Happy travels!
    Diane and Cosmo

  2. Hi Cosmo & Diane! Thanks for checking out my blog & leaving a comment. Yes, I look forward to meeting both of you at the conference.

    I’m guessing you’re referring to the KURGO related comment I left. i will have a Dog Car Booster Seat, a Sure-Fit Harness, a Collapsible Travel Bowl, and a Quantum (Multi Dog) Leash with me. If you are interested in learning more about those items I will have them for demonstration. Probably will find a spot in the “Pet Park”. Look for me Friday/Saturday in between workshop sessions.
    I will be wearing a t-shirt that says Adopted Mom To Chazz on the front & MuttMania on the back.

    Safe travel.

Leave a Reply

