More Potpourri…

Last night’s MuttMania @ Eagle Rock Farmers Market was another good time, and we are starting to really sell. Thank you to friends and family who come by, stop at the booth to say hello. It really makes it nice, seriously. Sold some bigger items last night, so that was kinda nice ; and will actually have to reorder.

Received & packaged the dog treats for the conference. Then took it to the post office. Yikes! The cost benefit ratio is completely out of whack. The price to ship to Tyson’s Corner is nuts. Nope, going to Plan B and will get them there with me on the plane. Oh yeah, already figured out how to pack them for the least amount of breakage.

I keep telling Chazz The Dog how much I love him, what a good dog he is, and that he is going on a sleepover with his Uncle & Cousin Gully Gulliver. He keeps tilting his head with that look, mommie what’s a sleepover mean? I’m so gonna miss him like crazy. I hope he won’t forget me while I’m gone.

Started laying out some clothes for the trip, then decided to check the weather there. Warm, chance of showers, good thing I checked. Will have to edit my original idea of what to bring. That’s what happens when you rarely travel. It becomes such a big deal. Still just trying to pace myself and stay rested before I’m all caught up in it.

Well, it’s my pal Southern Cuzin’s birthday and I’m going to meet him to help celebrate. Have a pleasant Saturday night & the rest of the weekend.

Be back Monday or so……

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on August 21, 2011, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, BlogPaws Conference 2011, Farmers Market, MuttMania, Pure Chazz, Social Networking. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

