Book Review: If I Should Die Before My Dog..Guide Instructions & Workbook

Book Review: “If I Should Die Before My Dog*

A Dog Lovers Guide to Help Insure Your Pets Are taken Care Of When You No Longer Can

By Joe and Cathy Connolly ISBN 10: 1475124511

Illustrations: Rod Lawrence CreateSpace South Carolina

Book Cover

Book Cover

This combination Instruction Guide and Workbook is a must have for every pet owner who is concerned about the future, when they are no longer around to care for their animals.

Presentation:

Joe and Cathy Connolly have created a wonderful final gift for us to present to our pets next Guardian…

The information and material presented in this book is done so in a simple, straight-forward way. There is an easy Table of Contents to set out all the areas covered. I very much like that it is a workbook with blank pages to complete with specific information about my own dog.

Highlights:

The purpose of this book is to provide a care plan for orphaned dogs whose lives have suddenly changed, either because a beloved owner has passed away or one who has no other choice then to give them up. This book gives a voice for those who cannot speak, to tell their story.” *excerpted

The reality is if you own a pet and become incapacitated and unable to care for them or worse you should go away permanently….your animal will be lost and confused. A family pet in a loving household becomes bonded to their hooman(s) and when that familiar person is no longer there – they are at sea, emotionally, practically, in every way. To prepare for the time that this happens, Joe and Cathy have asked the important questions to secure the answers someone new will need to care for your furbaby correctly.

Making preparations for this time is the business of every loving pet owner. Leaving these issues to chance or interpretation is not a good plan. You wouldn’t leave any of your other valuables up to a stranger to make choices about. Well isn’t the same most important when it comes to this loving, loyal member of your family? Fur Sure!!

Summary

Partial Table of Contents

Where Will I Go Now?

My Name Is

My Picture

My Nicknames

My Ancestry

My Medical History

Medications

Microchip

Health Insurance

My Food

Grooming

My Bed

Crates

Things that Scare Me

My Personality

Toys & Games

My Bad Habits

Commands I Know

Words I Know

Riding In The Car

Other Things I Like

….And More

ChazzTheDog’s Opinion: I fink dis iz a grreat book for all moms and dads should read and prepare for their furbabies. How iz anybuddy gonna noe what I like to eat and what words I understand, and what my nicknames are when they get me? Dis iz beary impawtent stuff to us dogs and cats! Awooooooooooo If my Mommie can no longer take care of me, or worser she goes away and no come back…I want my next Guardian to noes stuff about me. Teachin’ a hooman from scratch takes a long, long time and much patience. I gib this book 3.75 Paws Up rating out of 4.0

GIVEAWAY

USA only

18 yrs of age +

Required Entry: Leave a comment at the end of this post. Answer the question – Why do you think it is important to leave instructions regarding your pet?

Extra Entries:

  1. Follow @ChazzTheDog on Twitter

  1. LIKE If I Should Die Before My Dog Book Page on Facebook

  1. Subscribe to www.AdoptedMomToChazzTheDog.wordpress.com Blog

Giveaway Start Date: 3.27.13

Closes: 4.5.13

 Pals, get your entries in to win a free pawtographed copy of this awesome book.

 Disclaimer:

AdoptedMomToChazzTheDog blog has received no fee or compensation for this review. The opinions expressed are completely our own, not influenced by any outside source. We did receive a copy of If I Should Die Before My Dog for review purposes. ChazzTheDog, decides on his own Paw Rating as well. He is very independent when it comes to his reviews.

About adoptedmom

Adopted Dog Mommy having an adventure with her new buddy, pal, fur-baby, Chazz the Terrier Shibu Ina mix.

Posted on March 27, 2013, in Adopted Mom To Chazz, Book Review, GiveAways & Contest, Pure Chazz and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Thanks for sharing this important info! Don’t enter me because I am backed up with books that I have to read/review but I tweeted this and shared on Facebook! Good luck to those who enter!

  2. Cathy Connolly

    Chazz and Barbara, What a wonderful review the two of you have done!! Thank you for explaining so well the purpose of the our book. Giving our furkids a voice!!

  3. I blog often and I really thank you for your content.
    The article has really peaked my interest. I’m going to bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details about once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

    • Thank you for the nice comment and especially for subscribing. Lots of cool stuff coming soon and you will be alerted to new posts. We appreciate the feedback.

      AdoptedMom

  4. It’s remarkable to go to see this web page and reading the views of all colleagues regarding this article, while I am also zealous of getting experience.

    • Thanks for leaving a comment. This book review post is getting a lot of attention, important information. check back often, more cool stuff coming up soon.

      AdoptedMom

  5. I read and reviewed this book and I agree with Chazz…it’s something every dog and cat person needs to do for their furbaby

  6. As an ardent advocate for companion animals with decades of rescue history, I can attest – through the heartbreaking pleas that appear daily on countless sites, asking for “together-forever” homes for bonded companions whose guardian has passed or is no longer able to care for them – to the critical need for conscientious planning for the care and homing of our dear ones as a mandatory consideration of responsible guardianship.

    As I, myself, approach the age where my many companion will eventually out live me, too, I welcome this thoughtful publication as a vital component of my “responsible rescuer” arsenal!

    Thanks, ever-so-much, for publishing this thought-provoking book!

    • Thank you for your thoughtful comment at my blog. Glad you enjoyed the Book Review. Make sure you let me know if you want to be entered in the Giveaway and leave a valid email address to contact you. For extra entries follow @ChazzTheDog on Twitter and LIKE If I Should Die Before My Dog page on Facebook. Good Luck

      AdoptedMOm

  7. I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I’m quite sure I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  8. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  9. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you can do with a few pics to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is
    excellent blog. A fantastic read. I will certainly be back.

  10. Very nice write-up. I certainly appreciate this website. Thanks!

  11. There’s certainly a great deal to learn about this topic. I really like all the points you made.

  12. Hi to every one, as I am genuinely keen of reading this web site’s post to be updated on a regular basis. It consists of nice stuff.

  13. Howdy! I simply want to offer you a big thumbs up for your great info
    you have got here on this post. I will be coming
    back to your website for more soon.

  14. this is definitely straight answers an individual outlining
    the particular submit.my goal is to share this
    post to be able to anyone to spell out this particular points.
    furthermore wish to take a note of your site along with publish so
    i could reveal this particular great information to
    everybody.

  15. When I first saw this title Book Review: If I Should Die Before My Dog..Guide Instructions & Workbook | adoptedmomtochazz on google I just whent and bookmark it. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So good to search out any individual with some unique thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this web site is something that’s needed on the net, someone with a little originality. helpful job for bringing one thing new to the internet!

    • Thanks for leaving acomment at my blog. We have received a lot of positive feedback on this book review. The book is amazing I agree. Stay tuned for more cool stuff

  16. i am examining your blog blog post and its quite
    well written and its particular really well knowledgable.
    i personally like that post and i really take pleasure in for your knowledge.

    .i am going to promote this thing through my pretty much all
    friends.Truly great post ever before i read.

  17. This piece of writing is truly a good one it helps new web people, who are wishing for blogging.

  18. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you can be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog
    and definitely will come back sometime soon. I want to encourage you to continue your great job, have a nice day!

  19. It’s nearly impossible to find well-informed people on this topic, however, you sound like you know what you’re talking
    about! Thanks

  20. we’re reading through your blog post post and it is rather well prepared and it is properly prepared.i personally such as this posting and i genuinely take pleasure in to your feedback..let me promote it using my own almost all friends.Fantastic article actually i read.

  21. my business is reading your blog post submit and its nicely prepared and its particular rather well knowledgable.
    personally i like that posting we truly value on your enter.
    .i’m going to reveal this thing together with my own most close friends.Great post possibly i read.

  22. It’s not my first time to go to see this website, i am browsing this website dailly and get fastidious data from here daily.

    • Thanks for leaving a comment. Glad you enjoyed the content. This book review you commented on has received some of the most positive feedback at my blog to date. Stay tuned for more good stuff.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

